Welcome to South Eastern Railway Kolkata

South Eastern Railway zone (SER) is a part of the Eastern Railway and one of the zones amongst the other 16 zones of the Indian Railways. SER consists of Adra railway division, Chakradharpur railway division, Kharagpur railway division and Ranchi railway division and it is headquartered at Garden Reach, Kolkata, West Bengal, India.

Well connected with the neighboring states of West Bengal, Jharkhand, and Odisha, South Eastern railway also runs regular Electric train (EMU) to nearby areas of Kolkata, from Howrah to Kharagpur, Amta, Medinipur, Tatanagar, Balasore Rourkela and Santragachi to Shalimar. Kolkata serves as a mediocre for South Eastern railways and Eastern railway. The suburban railway services in Kolkata is operated by Eastern Railway and South Eastern Railway. The SER serves the south western suburbs of Greater Kolkata from the Howrah station with destination stations lying in the south western part of Howrah district like Santragachi, Shalimar, Andul, Uluberia, Bagnan, Amta.

Ridlr has an extended map of all the routes of south Eastern Railways, catering to its user with a well informed time table of trains coming to or from Kolkata. Download Ridlr on your mobile phone to know about the tickets availability and train running status to save your precious time. Ridlr makes your journey memorable. .


Choose the place you want to visit in kolkata